MARCH TRAINING SOLD OUT
*NEW ONLINE COURSE Coming in Time for your March Deadline
Our March 19 session is sold out, but we know that you need this certification before the end of the month. That’s why we are scheduling a PREVIEW LAUNCH of our new CEU Online School. Coming March 22 you will be able to purchase this course and earn your required CEU Online! Look for the announcement and instructions this week. If you already receive our Professional Development emails, you will automatically be notified. Otherwise, check back here for updates, or, sign up for the enews with the form on this page.
This training earns you the required proof of attendance certificate:
certificate cost is $10.
Friday 3/19/2021 8:00 AM, via Zoom Webinar
100 Seat Max.
Sexual harassment prevention training is required for all practice staff and clinicians who hold a professional license issued by the Division of Professional Regulation (DPR), for professions that require CE to renew. The law requires licensees to complete a one-hour CE course in sexual harassment prevention training. This CE requirement is included in the number of hours already required under the individual Acts and Rules and does not increase the number of hours required to renew a license. If you are a licensed clinician, you must complete this training before you renew your license. This one-hour training counts towards the twenty-four hours required for every two-year licensing period.
At the end of this sexual harassment prevention training you will be able to:
- Describe what constitutes sexual harassment, with examples of sexual harassment conduct.
- Access information about government provisions, such as remedies available to sexual harassment victims.
- Know about an employer’s responsibility to prevent, investigate, and correct sexual harassment.
- Share options available to report allegations of sexual harassment, including information about retaliation, also known as “whistle blower” protections; penalties for sexual harassment, false reports, and interfering with, obstructing, or failing to cooperate with a sexual harassment investigation.
Why attend this training?
The Illinois Legislature enacted two laws that apply to Licensed Clinicians. Both statutes require training and are required before you renew your license. Both require that you retain documented proof of the training. The training provided by The Juniper Center will count towards meeting the licensee’s required continuing education hours for the statute related to sexual harassment prevention training. Even if you have already obtained your required  CE, this training must also be taken.
This training offered by The Juniper Center counts towards meeting your required continuing education hours.
Clinicians across the entire state of Illinois will enjoy ease of access as The Juniper Center will present the CE training in interactive webinar format.
The training is affordable at only $10.
The CE training will be applicable to private and group psychological practices.
Margo Jacquot, PsyD
Dr. Margo Jacquot is the founder and Chief Care Officer of The Juniper Center, one of the largest woman-owned counseling and therapy practices across Chicagoland, with 40 clinicians at 5 locations, and availability across the state of Illinois with Teletherapy. She is a Licensed Clinical Psychologist, Certified Supervisory Addictions Counselor and Board Certified Expert in Traumatic Stress. She is a national lecturer on trauma recovery, substance abuse, LGBTQ issues, and working with couples. Margo hosts the new podcast Your Mental Health Business Mentor, available wherever you listen to podcasts.
Dr. Jacquot serves on the board of the Illinois Psychological Association, is Chair of the Women’s Issues Section and a member of the Ethics Committee.